Home

Become a Volunteer!

Donate!

AN ESSENTIAL
ACCOMPANIMENT
TO GOOD HEALTH

IN NEED OF US?

We help West Island residents in a vulnerable situation who require accompanied-transport to get to their vital medical appointments on the Island of Montreal.

We are recognized by the Agence de la santé et des services sociaux de Montréal.

BECOME A VOLUNTEER

voiturette

Our volunteers do more than drive our clients to their medical appointments. They listen to them and make them feel safe. They pick them up at home, accompany them to the waiting room of the health center and drive them back home. Our volunteers receive compensation for the use of their car and a parking pass. But they especially have the satisfaction of helping fellow-citizens improve their quality of life.

Our clients have described our volunteers as: Personable, Excellent Driver, Patient, Polite, Pleasant, Accommodating, Warm-Hearted, Charming, Caring, Considerate, Punctual, Courteous, Calm, Cheerful, Respectful & Kind.

TESTIMONIALS

My husband can no longer drive and I have never driven. This association is a godsend for us. I feel well served. They provide us with security.

Marie-Paule C., Roxboro

The service is very nice. The comfort you get is great. I would be lost without ABOVAS.

Laurna C., Pointe-Claire

Your volunteers are dedicated, kind and very friendly. They have nothing but good things to say about your coordinator. They love you very much. You have a great organization.

Mme Z , Pierrefonds

I just want to tell you how appreciated and how great your service is. The volunteer was a fantastic gentleman. Continue everything you are doing because this service is very important to the community.

Mme D, Ste-Geneviève

What great service I received yesterday. I appreciated everything that was done for me, from the scheduling with the office to the actual appointment. I have nothing but the best to say about your volunteer and your organization. 

Mme R, Beaconsfield

Wow! The volunteer you assigned me yesterday was a really nice lady. She was very empathetic, made me laugh and I actually forgot what I was going through for a moment. She is a very passionate volunteer. Thank you for the work you do. It is extremely hard to go through cancer treatments. All that you do helps tremendously. 

Mme C, Dorval

THANK YOU TO OUR PARTNERS

Accueil

Devenez bénévole!

Faites un don!

UN ACCOMPAGNEMENT
ESSENTIEL VERS LA SANTÉ

BESOIN DE NOUS ?

Nous offrons un service d’accompagnement transport aux résidents de l’Ouest-de-l’Île en situation de vulnérabilité qui n’ont pas d’autre solution pour se rendre à leurs rendez-vous (traitements) médicaux impératifs sur l’île de Montréal.

Nous sommes reconnus par l’Agence de la santé et des services sociaux de Montréal.

DEVENEZ BÉNÉVOLE !

voiturette

Nos bénévoles font plus que conduire leurs clients à leurs rendez-vous médicaux. Ils les écoutent, les rassurent. Ils vont les chercher à leur domicile, les accompagnent jusqu’à la salle d’attente du centre hospitalier et les ramènent chez eux. Nos bénévoles reçoivent une indemnité pour couvrir le coût d’utilisation de leur auto et possèdent une carte pour le stationnement.
Surtout, ils ont la satisfaction d’aider leurs concitoyens à améliorer leur qualité de vie.

Nos clients ont décrit nos bénévoles comme étant avenants, bons conducteurs, patients, polis, plaisants, accommodants, chaleureux, charmants, attentionnés, prévenants, ponctuels, courtois, calmes, de bonne humeur, respectueux et aimables.

TÉMOIGNAGES

Mon mari ne peut plus conduire et moi je n’ai jamais conduit. Cette association est un cadeau du ciel pour nous. Je suis bien servie. Ils apportent de la sécurité.

Marie-Paule C., Roxboro

Abovas, c’est un service agréable et un accompagnement confortable. Je serais perdue sans cette organisation.

Laurna C., Pointe-Claire

Vos bénévoles sont dédiés, gentils et très sympathiques. Ils n’ont que de bons compliments à faire sur la coordonnatrice. Ils vous aiment beaucoup. Vous avez une très belle organisation.

Mme Z , Pierrefonds

Je veux simplement vous dire à quel point votre service est apprécié. Le bénévole était un gentleman fantastique.
Continuez ce que vous faites, parce que ce service est très important pour la communauté.

Mme D, Ste-Geneviève

Quel bon service ai-je reçu hier! J’apprécie tout ce qui a été fait pour moi, de la planification de l’horaire jusqu’à l’accompagnement en tant que tel. Je n’ai que des bons commentaires à faire aux bénévoles et à ABOVAS.

Mme R, Beaconsfield

Wow! Une très gentille bénévole m’a accompagné hier. Sa grande empathie, sa passion pour son travail et son humour ont réussi à me faire changer les idées. Les traitements pour le cancer sont extrêmement difficiles à endurer, mais ABOVAS m’aide beaucoup. Merci pour tout ce que vous faites.

Mme C, Dorval

MERCI À NOS PARTENAIRES